Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

GED Exam

There are four (4) content areas on the test: Reasoning through Language Arts; Mathematical Reasoning; Science; Social Studies.


A new score scale has been established for the test that ranges from 100 to 200 scaled score points on each of the four content area tests/modules.


For each of the four content area tests/modules, the Passing Standard (minimum score) is equal to a scaled score of 150.


Passing the 4-module test battery requires test-takers to earn a minimum score of 150 on each content area test/module in order to earn a high school equivalency diploma.


Honors distinction is given per content area test/module. 170 scale score or above will qualify test-takers for an Honors distinction. GEDTS® does not have Honors at the candidate (overall) level yet.


Official Computer-Based-Testing (CBT) centers are managed by Pearson VUE, not KYAE. We encourage you to build a relationship with your local center(s) so they are aware of free instruction and readiness testing for adult students needing to improve content area competencies.


Learn to navigate MyGED® – the new student portal where students register for the 2014 GED® test, take the Ready™ test, and much more – visit MyGED™ How To Guide.

•Student must arrive at testing center at 8:00 a.m. When the test begins no one is permitted in the testing area
•Photo ID is required (no exceptions)
The Official Practice GED Test has to be passed before registration for the actual GED test.

The Learning Center is not the actual testing center for the GED Exam, but we will help you complete your registration.
Image of eagle white in color
136 S. Columbia Ave.
Campbellsville, KY 42718
Phone: 270.465.4162
Fax: 270.465.3918
Copyright 2018 Campbellsville Independent Schools